Bet Euro 2016 With BitCoin

euro-2016-franceThe European Championships are Europe’s showcase footballing event, and the second most watched football event after the FIFA World Cup. The competition is run by UEFA (the European football confederation), and is played as a group stage and knock-out football competition.

The Euros takes place every 4 years (in-between World Cups), and next year’s event will be the fifteenth edition of the event. France has been chosen as the host for the next competition.



Bet On Euro 2016 With BitCoin Here:

Online Casino
Play Now
100% up to 5BTC
Platform from SoftSwiss with NetEnt, MicroGaming, Ezugi. US Friendly for Bitcoin.

The history of the European Championship

The European Championship began in 1960, under the name of the UEFA European Nations Cup, before it changed name in 1968. The winners of this competition also qualify for the FIFA Confederations Cup, if they wish to participate in it. The tournament has seen several changes in its format since it first began with 8 teams.

So far, a total of 9 different teams have won the European Championship. Germany and Spain hold the record the most titles, with 3 each, whilst France has two titles. Italy, the Netherlands, Denmark and Greece have won the competition once before, as have the Soviet Union and Czechoslovakia, in the past. The current defending champions (Spain) are the only side to have won back-to-back European Championship titles.

France hosted the very first tournament in 1960, whilst Spain, Italy, Belgium, Yugoslavia, West Germany, Sweden, England, Netherlands, Portugal, Austria/Switzerland, and Poland/Ukraine have all hosted the tournament in the past. Spain also holds the record for the biggest ever win in a final, when they beat Italy 4-0 in the last tournament, held in Poland and the Ukraine. The 2020 event will be even more exciting than the upcoming one, since it will be held in several major cities across Europe.

About Euro 2016

France was selected as the Euro 2016 host in 2010, after beating Italy and Turkey in the bidding process. The competition will be held from June 10 until July 10. Since Euro ’96, which was held in England, 16 teams have competed in the competition. This will be the very first year that 24 teams will contest the finals. A total of 10 French cities will play host to the event, with France already having qualified automatically as the hosts.

The qualification campaign

France are already through the main event as the hosts, but the remaining 53 nations are currently engaged in a qualifying campaign to determine the final entrants into the tournament. Defending champions Spain also have to qualify. The teams are divided into 8 groups of 6 teams and 1 group of 5 teams. For the first time ever, Gibraltar has been added to the running as a nation.

The group winners and the runners-up in each group will automatically qualify for the final tournament in 2016. The best third-placed team will also qualify automatically for the finals. The eight remaining third-placed teams will then compete in play-offs to determine which final four teams will make their way to the finals.

The finals

Due to their being 24 teams instead of the normal 16 this year, the format of the competition has been changed. Teams will be drawn into six groups (A to F), with four teams in each group. Those teams will then play against each of the other teams in their group once. After those matches, the top two teams in each group will automatically progress, along with the four best ranked third sides.

Those teams will then meet in a Round of 16. From this point on, the competition becomes a straight knock-out event, with the outcome of a single match determining the tie. Each progressed team will then advance to the quarter-finals, where they can win a spot in the semi-finals. Following the semi-finals, the best two teams will meet in the final. If you were around for the 1990 FIFA World Cup, you will remember that this format was also used for that event.

Nations are allowed to have 23 players named in their squad for the tournament, three of which must be goalkeepers. Players can only be replaced if they are injured prior to their country playing their first game.

Place bets on Euro 2016 with CloudBet

When Euro 2016 gets underway next summer, CloudBet is the place to be, if you wish to bet using Bitcoins. However, you don’t have to wait until then, to place bets on Euro 2016 games with this one of a kind Bitcoin sports betting site. You can easily place wagers on the qualification games, as they are taking place right now.