Bet On UEFA Europa League With BitCoin

UEFA-Europa-LeagueThe UEFA Europa League is considered by many to be Europe’s secondary continental competition for clubs. Teams which are not national champions, failed to make into the UEFA Champions League via play-offs, or finished third in the Champions League group stage are invited to compete in this competition.

The winners of the UEFA Europa League compete against the winners of the UEFA Champions League in the European Super Cup the following season. This competition can throw up some real surprises, when you decide to bet on its games with Bitcoin.

About The UEFA Europa League

The Europa League presents clubs with an excellent opportunity to bag valuable money, whilst competing in a prestigious tournament against other major European clubs. The Europa League has seen many changes in its time as Europe’s second club competition. Prize money for the altered format consist of several hundred thousand Euros for progressing through the qualifiers, plus €1.3m for making the group stage.

Victories and draws in the group stage are worth €200,000, and €100,000 respectively, whilst group winners and runners-up will pocket €400,000 and €200,000 respectively. Qualifying for the Round of 32, Round of 16, quarter-finals, and semi-finals is worth €200,000, €350,000, €450,000 and €1,000,000 to teams, respectively. The losing finalist will still pocket €2.5m, whilst the winners of the Europa League pocket a €5m payday.

Bet on Europa League With BitCoin at CloudBet

Online Casino
Play Now
100% up to 5BTC
Platform from SoftSwiss with NetEnt, MicroGaming, Ezugi. US Friendly for Bitcoin.

The history of the UEFA Europa League

The UEFA Europa League began as the Inter-Cities Fairs Cup, until 1971, when it was launched as the UEFA Cup. The competition was known for a long time as the UEFA Cup. In 1999, the Cup Winner’s Cup (another UEFA competition) was abolished, and the merged into the UEFA Cup. In 2004-2005, a group stage was added to what was then only a knock-out competition. In 2009, the UEFA Cup merged with the UEFA Inter-Toto Cup to form a rebranded competition, which could take the name the Europa League.

27 different teams have got their hands on the UEFA Europa League (in all its forms). Juventus, Inter Milan, Liverpool and the current champions, Sevilla, have each won 3 titles. Borussia Monchengladbach, Tottenham Hotspur, Feyenoord, IFK Göteborg, Real Madrid, Parma, FC Porto, and Atlético de Madrid each have 2 titles to their name. RSC Anderlecht, PSV Eindhoven, Eintracht Frankfurt, Ipswich Town, Bayer 04 Leverkusen, Napoli, Ajax, Bayern München, Schalke 04, Galatasaray, Valencia, CSKA Moscow, Zenit St. Petersburg, Shakhtar Donestsk and Chelsea have each won the competition once.


Qualification for the UEFA Europa League is a long and tricky process. How many teams get to enter the qualification rounds from each European country, depends entirely on UEFA coefficients. These are determined by how successful each nation’s clubs are in the competition.

Lower ranked countries have more entrants to the Europa League for their highest finishers, whilst high-ranked football countries, permit their lower finishing teams entry into the competition. Most domestic cup winners are also invited to join the competition.

The first, second and third qualifying rounds mainly features teams that fit the description above. More established teams from Europe’s domestic leagues join in the play-off round. All of the above rounds are two-legged ties, with the winners advancing to the group stage.

The competition format

Once the competition begins properly, the group stage is drawn. It consists of the 10 non-qualifiers from the Champions League play-off round, as well as the Europa League winner (if they are not in the Champions League), coupled with the domestic cup winners in the top six European ranked countries. The 31 winners from the play-off round also join this group stage.

The 12 group winners will advance to the Round of 32, as will the 12 group runners-up. 8 third-placed teams from the Champions League group stage will also join the Round of 32. From there on out, it is a direct knock-out competition, with matches played over two legs, until two teams meet in the Europa League final.

The aggregate scores (over two legs) are taken, and if there is a tie, then away goals decides the match. In the event that away goals cannot determine a winner, a penalty shoot-out is held. The final is played in a predetermined city, and is a single leg event.

Place bets on the UEFA Europa League with CloudBet

The Europa League is the perfect football competition to bet on, especially if you always favour the underdog bets. Many of the smaller clubs from lower-ranked nations tend to surprise the “big boys of football” in this competition. If you want to bet using Bitcoins, we’d recommend playing at CloudBet, since they are the premier Bitcoin sports betting site on the net.